House Keath by NoMoreFun_

Discussion in 'The Riverlands' started by Nomorefun_, Feb 9, 2018.

1. Nomorefun_

Nomorefun_ Builder

Hey, This is my first project house Keath
    Hope I don't forget about anythink and I'm open on feedback.

2. Nomorefun_

Nomorefun_ Builder

I do model for the village\small town

3. Enah

Enah Mother Nature and Lord in Bandallon Maester

hey fun, so, been going over your plans for the lands here. i would have more farmland focused along the river, with possibly a couple fortified farms that can serve as hf's if needed. would also like to see a small village/large hamlet on that northern part fo the river close to the twins. now, for some of the rural style, i'd go for a large barn/house combo. the germans have a house style like this, where the barn, storage and house are all under one roof. a town this far north and this close to the twins would probably be fairly poor and i hope t not have many luxuries in the houses. i very much like your lowmid and low class houses, the fence/gate detailing is nice and seems appropriate for the region. the castle is really charming, it's defensive, has a good proportion to it and carries itself well, though i would not have glass in the castle, nor in any building except maybe the sept. so, i might come up with some more critiques or suggestions, but atm i'm digging it.

4. Nomorefun_

Nomorefun_ Builder

My new map for the lands
    I try to include everything that Enah was talking about.

Black - roads
    Red - castle, watchtower, holdfast
    Blue - rivers and streams
    Yellow - settlements
    Green - forest, wood, tress
    Dark grey - pasture
    Cyan - fields
    Dark red - border
    Purple - single farms
    Dark grey star - ruins

Last edited: Feb 23, 2018
  5. Enah